Faculty Senate Update

Kristi Archuleta, Professor, Adult Education & Safety Sciences

faculty senate update

The UCO Faculty Senate holds meetings the second Thursday of each month. The regularly scheduled April meeting was held on Thursday, April 14th, a special meeting will be held on April 21st, and the final meeting of the year will be on April 28th. Guest speakers began with an open session with Provost Charlotte Simmons, followed by Dr. Amanda Keesee, UCO Manager of Academic Technology and Training and Dr. Alyssa Provencio, provided an update in her new role as the Academic Affairs Equity Advocate for Academic Affairs. Several proposals and one resolution were voted on passed at the first April meeting and elections for the 2022-2024 Senators took place between the March and April meetings. Faculty Senate Executive Committee elections will be held at final meeting of the year at the end of April. Thereafter, Faculty Senate does not hold regularly scheduled meetings until the fall semester.

The results for the elections for the 2022-2024 year are as follows:

College of Business

Huiying Chen

Saheli Nath

College of Education & Professional Studies

Ed Cunliff

Judi Lashley

Kim Pennington

College of Fine Arts & Design

Teresa Pac

Robyn Pasternack

Keith Webb

College of Mathematics & Science

Vicki Jackson

Stephanie Jones

College of Liberal Arts

Leeda Copley

Marc Goulding

Jerry Green


Rachel Fairchild


Shaye Caban

To attend any upcoming UCO Faculty Senate meetings and for or detailed information regarding contacting Faculty Senators, agendas, minutes, and legislation please visit the UCO Faculty Senate Blog.