Staff Senate Update

Zachary Hunter, Graduate Admissions Specialist

Staff Senate Update word graphic

The UCO Staff Senate held meetings Tuesday, Aug. 4 and Tuesday, Sept. 1. The primary order of business was new legislation, Senate committee assignments and the appointment of 2020-2021 Staff Senate committee chairpersons. 

Congratulations to the appointed 2020-2021 committee chairpersons: 

  • Teresa Delaney, Constitution Parliamentary Procedure & Elections Committee 
  • Brittany Platt, Compensation Committee 
  • Chelsea Ratterman, Policy & Staff Welfare Committee 
  • Liz Tabak, Stakeholder Relations & Involvement Committee 

The Staff Senate meets again Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2020 via Zoom. Special guest speakers include: Interim Co-Vice Presidents of Academic Affairs Dr. Charlotte Simmons and Dr. Gary Steward, and Legislative Liaison for Public Affairs Laura Butler. To join this meeting please send a Zoom link request to Staff Senate Webmaster/Historian Zachary Hunter

For more detailed information regarding meeting agendas, minutes, or to learn who your Staff Senate representatives are, please visit the UCO Staff Senate blog.