Dr. Beth Allan Named President-Elect of the National Science Teachers Association

Dr. Beth Allan, professor of Biology and coordinator of the Secondary Science Education program has been elected as the president-elect of the National Science Teachers Association (NSTA). Dr. Allan will serve as president-elect until June 1 before becoming president for 2020-21. Allan has served as the College Division Director for NSTA since 2016 and has been a leader in science education in Oklahoma and nationally. She has served as president of the Oklahoma Science Teachers Association and as the president of the National Science Education Leadership Association. Her career has been focused on supporting pre-service and in-service teachers to improve science instruction for all students.