Skip navigation

April 1, 2022

Camera recording an interview of woman


UCO ProMedia students won 26 media awards in the Oklahoma Broadcast Education Association (OBEA)’s student competition, sweeping the Multi-Media Journalism and Audio Podcast Entertainment/Talk categories.

The following students were recognized in the Video category at the Oklahoma Association of Broadcasters (OAB) conference in March: Lauren Couch (Video Directing), Joseph Morales (Documentary-Short), Allison Miller and Sylan Strieb (Entertainment/Talk), Bradie Gray (Feature News); Dylan Stieber (Hard News), Summer Bryant (Informational Video), Dylan Stieber and Ashley Jones (Newscast), Summer Bryant (Personality Reel), Bradie Gray and Aaron Gelvin (Sports Talent Reel), Bradie Gray and Trey Guzman (Video Sports Magazine/Talk).

The following students were recognized in the Audio category: Logan Gassett and Summer Bryant (Commercial), Joseph Morales Garcia, Patrick Talbot, and Tyler Whitehead (Entertainment/Talk), Bradie Gray and Jackson Rowbottom (Sports Play-by-Play); Shaoren Chauh and Tyler Whitehead (Station/Programming Promo), Ike Wilcots and Tyler Whitehead (Personality Reel).

The following students were recognized in the New Media category: Amanda Siew, Bryce McKinnis, and Dylan Stieber (Multi-Media Journalism), and the students in the ProMedia Capstone Class (X-Media).